Philips LC4242 Projector User Manual


 
Other Settings
The projector is equipped with the following functions to
optimize its use and handling:
Start-up screen
This function allows you to specify the image to be displayed
upon the projectors startup. The default Philips start-up screen
and no signal screen can be suppressed. A black screen is
displayed instead at projector start up.
1.
Press MENU.
The menu bar appears on the screen.
2.
Use Cursor Control to move the cursor to SETTINGS.
3.
Select START-UP SCREEN by using Cursor Control.
4.
Select ON to use the default setting or OFF to use a black
start-up screen.
5.
Press OK (/––) to confirm and store the adjustment.
6.
Select the next item to be adjusted in the sub menu and
adjust as described above.
7.
Press MENU to close the On Screen Display.
Feedback
This function allows you to suppress OSD messages. Warning or
error messages however are never suppressed.
1.
Press MENU.
The menu bar appears on the screen.
2.
Use Cursor Control to move the cursor to SETTINGS.
3.
Select FEEDBACK by using Cursor Control.
4.
Select ON to have OSD screens displayed or OFF to
suppress the display of OSD screens.
5.
Press OK (/––) to confirm and store the adjustment.
6.
Select the next item to be adjusted in the sub menu and
adjust as described above.
7.
Press MENU to close the On Screen Display.
Key lock
Key lock is used to de-activate all remote and local controls. You
have to switch the projector off and on again by pulling out the
mains cable to unlock the keys.
1.
Press MENU.
The menu bar appears on the screen.
2.
Use Cursor Control to move the cursor to SETTINGS.
3.
Select KEY LOCK by using Cursor Control.
4.
Press OK (/––) for 3 seconds to lock all keys.
5.
The On Screen Display will disappear automatically.
Factory reset
This function is used to reset all user settings to the default
factory settings.
1.
Press MENU.
The menu bar appears on the screen.
2.
Use Cursor Control to move the cursor to SETTINGS.
3.
Select FACTORY RESET by using Cursor Control.
4.
Press OK (/––) for 3 seconds to reset all user settings.
5.
Select the next item to be adjusted in the sub menu or press
MENU to close the On Screen Display.
8. Operation
19
Other Settings